12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome!!! Used real bacon bit pieces but followed the recipe other than that. These were so creamy and flavorful!!! These are truly the best taters I've ever had! Thanks for sharing a winning recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 April 08, 2011

Hello from Portugal!!!! I made these lovely stuffed baked potatoes over the weekened, and they were a total hit with my family! Everyone wanteds seconds(good thing I made extras. lol..lol.) The only change I made was add in chopped chives as I didn't have any green onion at hand and about a tsp of chopped parsley, as I love parsley, it was perfect!!!! Thank you so much Lazyme for posting this fantastic receipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia #3 July 21, 2009

Yummy stuffed potato!! I loved the addition of the bacon and the bacon drippings in place of butter!! I also enjoyed not having to get the mixer out and dirty!! I made 1/2 of the recipe for the two of us. The only thing I might change next time is to add more cheese, love cheese!!! I served this with Grilled Flank Steak and green beans for a delicious meal!! Thanks Lazyme for sharing this great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 20, 2009

I used real bacon bits in the jar for this recipe and it worked out great and saves you the time of cooking the bacon. We really enjoyed these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriendlyChefy September 24, 2008

Yummy. I think the parmesan cheese really puts these delicious potatoes over the top. I wouldn't (and didn't) change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens December 03, 2006

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle March 18, 2010

Well I'm never likely to be in New Orleans to try these there, but WOW, these were so delicious! Just wonderful for a weekend brunch. I made them last night, so simply putting them into the oven couldn't have made for an easier more leisurely brunch. I love paprika, so added some in with the potato mixture in step 3, as well as sprinkling some on top. I used probably only a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and I used a low-fat sour cream, which I always find makes no appreciable difference to any dish that calls for sour cream. I also added a pinch of nutmeg in step 3. Thanks so much, lazyme, for sharing this wonderful lazy weekend recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag, these will certainly be starring for us again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 05, 2008

This is my 3rd time doing stuffed baked potatoes. But this one was not a hit with my BF. There is something in it that he really didn't like. Maybe it's the bacon grease that makes it taste that way. Sorry for this review. Thanks Lazyme :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 02, 2008

I have always wanted to make twice stuffed potatoes but I was never brave enough. My family really liked these. I didn't have large potatoes so I used 4 small ones. I followed the recipe exactly except I used black pepper, which shouldn't have made any difference in the taste. Thank you for a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn September 15, 2007

I've never been to Brennan's, but if there potatoes are this good I'll make sure to visit one day! Very easy to put together and they are very filling. I used to small potatoes and halved all of the other ingredients. I forgot to drizzle with the butter and paprika, so the photo may be a little off- but they were well enjoyed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog February 04, 2007
Brennan's Stuffed Baked Potatoes