Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Brennan's Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brennan's Stuffed Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2011

      Awesome!!! Used real bacon bit pieces but followed the recipe other than that. These were so creamy and flavorful!!! These are truly the best taters I've ever had! Thanks for sharing a winning recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Hello from Portugal!!!! I made these lovely stuffed baked potatoes over the weekened, and they were a total hit with my family! Everyone wanteds seconds(good thing I made extras. lol..lol.) The only change I made was add in chopped chives as I didn't have any green onion at hand and about a tsp of chopped parsley, as I love parsley, it was perfect!!!! Thank you so much Lazyme for posting this fantastic receipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Yummy stuffed potato!! I loved the addition of the bacon and the bacon drippings in place of butter!! I also enjoyed not having to get the mixer out and dirty!! I made 1/2 of the recipe for the two of us. The only thing I might change next time is to add more cheese, love cheese!!! I served this with Grilled Flank Steak and green beans for a delicious meal!! Thanks Lazyme for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I used real bacon bits in the jar for this recipe and it worked out great and saves you the time of cooking the bacon. We really enjoyed these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Yummy. I think the parmesan cheese really puts these delicious potatoes over the top. I wouldn't (and didn't) change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Well I'm never likely to be in New Orleans to try these there, but WOW, these were so delicious! Just wonderful for a weekend brunch. I made them last night, so simply putting them into the oven couldn't have made for an easier more leisurely brunch. I love paprika, so added some in with the potato mixture in step 3, as well as sprinkling some on top. I used probably only a 1/4 teaspoon of salt and I used a low-fat sour cream, which I always find makes no appreciable difference to any dish that calls for sour cream. I also added a pinch of nutmeg in step 3. Thanks so much, lazyme, for sharing this wonderful lazy weekend recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag, these will certainly be starring for us again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is my 3rd time doing stuffed baked potatoes. But this one was not a hit with my BF. There is something in it that he really didn't like. Maybe it's the bacon grease that makes it taste that way. Sorry for this review. Thanks Lazyme :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I have always wanted to make twice stuffed potatoes but I was never brave enough. My family really liked these. I didn't have large potatoes so I used 4 small ones. I followed the recipe exactly except I used black pepper, which shouldn't have made any difference in the taste. Thank you for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I've never been to Brennan's, but if there potatoes are this good I'll make sure to visit one day! Very easy to put together and they are very filling. I used to small potatoes and halved all of the other ingredients. I forgot to drizzle with the butter and paprika, so the photo may be a little off- but they were well enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is a fabulous recipe for stuffed baked potatoes! I originally tasted these potatoes at Brennan's in New Orleans : ) Now I am able to enjoy them in my own home. Made exactly as directed by, lazyme. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Very nice! I didn'nt have green onions, so used red and left out the bacon. I cut the recipe in half. Thank you Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brennan's Stuffed Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.8
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    36%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 22.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 431.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites