Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Caramel Macchiato Coffee Chez Kathy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Macchiato Coffee Chez Kathy

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2014

      This was a wonderful wake-me-up treat this morning! I must be honest, looking at the ingredients, I was expecting this to be more like a Dunkin Donuts-type "coffee" drink than a Starbucks-like flavored COFFEE (no complaints, since I like both sweet coffee drinks and real coffee with flavors, just sayin' ). This is actually much less sweet than one would expect, considering the components. I only made half a recipe, since no one was home to share with (didn't think my crazy little terriers needed coffee, lol). I will definitely be whipping this one out as the weather gets colder. Thanks for posting! Made by a fellow Merry Maid of Mayhem for Culinary Quest I Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      This was the perfect coffee drink to start my morning. I opted for the extra drizzle of caramel syrup over the cocoa mix (even though I don't usually like my coffee sweetened), and I think it was a good choice. I used Swiss Miss milk chocolate powdered mix, but I'd love to try this with the dark chocolate next time. I think it'll be fantastic. Thanks, KateL. Made for 2014 Culinary Quest (Pacific Northwest).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      WOW! So delicious! I love the combo of flavors and it was the perfect amount of sweetness. Frankly I think the famous one at the coffee shop is much sweeter then this version. Will be making it again soon. Made for January 2013's Casual Veggie Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      This isn't five stars, this is sublime! I had to make some changes because I didn't have exactly the ingredients called for, but I think they match the flavour. So I used a hazelnut flavoured decaf - the hazelnut flavour is not strong at all, so I think that's perfect. Also I don't get Swiss Miss cocoa here, so I used Monbana 100% Hot Chocolate (no sweetener added). For the caramel topping I used my home made caramel sauce made from whole cane sugar. This really wasn't quite sweet, which is perfect for me. Coffee and Chocolate with that dark caramel flavour and a hint of hazelnut - absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!
      Made for Best of 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This is SOOO VERY GOOD!!(-: It is even lighter and "a little" less sweet than my usual cup of coffee. I really enjoyed this!! LOVE IT!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was truly incredible Kate. I enjoyed this delicious coffee treat so much. I will be making it again, but will have to limit myself to occasionally...sooo good. I agree with Mikekey, its not as sweet as it sounds....the flavors all blend beautifully together. It tasted like I bought it at the Cafe...absolutely loved it. Made for Comfort Cafe Chalet 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This is a delicious coffee!!! I used fresh ground regular coffee and regular swiss miss(what I had on hand). I think even using a hazelnut flavored coffee would work for this also!!! This was a wonderful morning treat!!! Thanks for sharing Kate!!! Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Unlike me, my DH loves his coffee sweet; so I made this to get on his good side :) He said it was perfect! I modified the recipe a bit by using my standard latte recipe and adding all the ingredients except the half-n-half. (I figured the milk in the latte would make up for it). It worked out wonderfully; great mid-day treat! Will definitely make this again for DH.....when I need to get on his good side :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I agree that this doesn't taste as sweet as it sounds. The flavors are balanced just right. I used Smucker's Suger-free Caramel ice cream topping and sugar-free hazelnut syrup, so mine was guilt-free! I also used "full-caf" dark roast coffee, made in a French press pot. Thanks for sharing this treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I need my caffeine so I used regular coffee and about 1/2 tblsp cadbury cocoa instead of Swiss Miss. The flavours here are very subtle but lovely, not overpoweringly sweet just smooth & tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Excellent! I'll be the very first to admit that 1/2 a cup of ground coffee to make one serving is too strong for me (even if it is an 18 oz serving). I used 2 tbsp of each coffee and proceeded with the recipe using caramel and hazelnut (no 1/2 and 12). As Sharon said it's not over sweet which I like. Also wonderful is the fact that it made sugar free by using sugar free caramel syrup in place of the ice cream topping. A complete winner :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Just the right amount of sweetness! I used a regular package of hot chocolate mix, left out the 1/2 & 1/2, and used all decaf. Loved it! Thanks for a recipe I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Macchiato Coffee Chez Kathy

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    53%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground decaffeinated coffee

    ground coffee

    sugar-free hazelnut syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites