Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2009

      I have been looking for a recipe that does not use mayo for the longest time. I know it's safe and all but the idea grosses me out. I was excited to find this copy cat. I'm very picky when it comes to Spinach and Artichoke dip and Applebees is among my list of favs. I have tried many homemade ones that others have made and they are always super oily and taste nothing like the restaurant version. I was skeptical when I tried making this earlier today. I pulled it out of the oven and it looked gorgeous! Not to mention it tasted AWESOME!!! Even my husband who is not as big of a fan of spinach and artichoke dips loved it! I can not thank you enough for sharing this fabulous recipe. I now can skip applebees curb take-out and make it myself!!! :) Update to review on 7/19/2009: I recently got the idea to cook up some chicken breast (I seasoned it with garlic, and cajun seasoning) then added an extra 10 ounces of alfredo sauce. I also added a box of penne rigate pasta, and mixed it all together in a large lasagne pan. I baked it as per the normal directions, stirred it, and then topped with extra cheese half-way through. The pasta turned out amazing! It is now a household staple. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Fantastic!! Even better after it sits for a few days. Broiled for the last two minutes to brown the cheese. Just awesome. I'm going to make it for my graduation party too! Thanks!! **Edit** I wanted to bring this to work one day but didn't have oven access so I threw all the ingredients in my crockpot and let them go. If I'm in a hurry I'll turn it on high for 30-45 minutes, otherwise it's on low for about an hour, maybe a little more. Very easy and a triple batch fits perfect! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I made this for our Easter Potluck (yesterday), and boy it was gone in less than 30 minutes!! I doubled the recipe to 20 servings. I followed one of the other reviewers tip and broiled the dish at the end for about 2 minutes. I'm more of a garlic person, so next time, I think i'll more garlic. I also used kraft shredded parmesan romano and asiago cheese, just because it sounded good! But overall, it was delicious!!!! I prefer bread than tortilla chips =) Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This dip is amazing, even tastier than Applebee's. The first time I made it, I squeezed the moisture out of the thawed spinach, which made the dip WAY too thick and dry. Now I don't drain/squeeze the spinach at all, and the consistency is perfect. I do everything as directed, except I usually sprinkle a little more parmesan cheese and some chopped red onion on top of the dip when it comes out of the oven. Everyone loves this dip; it's absolutely addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      It's the best. My daughter requested artichoke dip for her birthday and I made this recipe and everyone loved it. I had some non dip lovers converted. I mixed all the ingredients up early before the party and then put it in the crock pot on low for 2 hours and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This is great! I went one step further one night to dress up boring chicken. I pounded chicken breasts really thin and then filled them with this dip and rolled them up and baked them topped with swiss cheese and bread crumbs. The anti veggie people in my house loved it. Thanks! Cheryl in NJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Good, but definitely not the Applebee's recipe. Used the whole 15oz jar of Bertolli Classic Four Cheese Alfredo Sauce. Only chopped up two artichoke hearts, since I'm not really a fan of them. Added loads of cheese because the one cup was just not enough (used an Italian cheese blend of mozzarella and parmesean and grated pecorino romano). This recipe is a great base to use for your own spin, while cutting down on SOME of the fat from recipes that use Mayonnaise and Sour Cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I followed the recipe exactly beyond doubling it. This dip is absolutely incredible! So fast, so easy and way beyond delish! Everyone loved it and when it was gone, they wanted to know if I had more! I am sooo glad there is no mayo in this!!

      Note to self: Triple the recipe at the next Super Bowl Party!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      IMHO, this recipe is tastier than what I have been served at Applebee's. It was quick, easy and delicious. I topped it with a little extra Parmesan, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I used Buitoni's light alfredo sauce (in the refrigerated section), some preshredded romano/pecorino/parmesan cheeses, and then I shredded my own mozzarella. I did not drain the spinach. I microwaved the cream cheese slightly to soften it. I mixed everything with my hands. It was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      I wasn't sure if this was going to turn out well or not but it was gone before I knew it. lol. I did change it a little. I added 3/4 more spinach, 4 oz more cream cheese, and after I put it in the 8X8 dish I topped it off with a little more mozzarella cheese and a sprinkle of Parmesan and Romano Cheese. All in all I think I might have to make more next time because the look on everyone's was was that they wanted more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Made this last night although it does not taste just like the Applebees dip it is good. My wife says it is better that Applebees because it has more flavor. You deiced for yourself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Great recipe! I have made this several times for family get togethers and parties-its a hit! The first few times I made it, I baked it in the oven then let it sit in the crockpot throughout the party. It was good, but eventually got pretty gross looking. I found that mixing the ingredients and microwaving small batches throughout the party is the way to go. It tastes the same as baking, but you can keep it fresh looking and tasting (not to mention it is a lot easier and quicker!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is absolutely delicious and does taste ALOT like Applebee's! I've tried some of the other spinach artichoke dips on here and they were all thick, sticky and gloppy. This was nice and creamy. I used a jar of Ragu Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Alfredo Sauce. Since I only had the powder Parmesan/Romano i didn't squeeze the spinach dry so it would still be creamy. The only change I made was a little salt. I'll be making this constantly! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      wOw!! This recipe is great and extreamly easy!! One thing just make sure you soften the cream cheese for a while because I forgot to do so and ended up with clumps of cream cheese (which I didnt mind) but just incase others do! I will definetly be makeing this over and over again!! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Super delicious and almost identical to Applebee's! I love Applebee's spinach and artichoke dip but don't really like the rest of their food and I've tried other restaurant versions and it's just not the same. Tried out the recipe tonight with the hubby and have tons of leftovers which I'm sure will heat up again just fine. Didn't have parmesan-romano blend just reguar parmesan so I just used an extra 1/2 cup of mozzarella and 1/2 cup less of parmesan. It turned out fantastic and we both loved it! Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      This was a good and easy dip to make. I used only 1/2 the artichoke hearts. I loved the creaminess and added flavor of the alfredo sauce, and I have never seen a recipe call for this ingredient before. It is something I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I found this on the internet & it was very good. Of course I added some asiago, romano and parmesan cheese to make it really sharp. Also, this was a large serving and we had enough for a couple of days/meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      The is excellent!!!! I made this for the first time and the whole family loved it. I used Kraft Parmesan, Romano Asiago shredded cheese and followed the rest of the recipe to the core. I left out pepper and it turned out awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      I did this recipe for my boyfriend, and he loved it. I followed all steps and it came out really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    57%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 22.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 252.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites