Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Copycat of Arby's Light Roast Chicken Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Copycat of Arby's Light Roast Chicken Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2011

      The chicken was so juicy and delicious. I added more onion powder by mistake, but it was a good mistake. Just excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      These sandwiches were very tasty and a nice change from most of the mayo-based chicken salads one usually finds. The chicken is very tender and not at all dry. I made these for a hiking lunch with added caramelized onions under the chicken for an extra flavor zap. They really hit the spot and were a hit with both me and my hiking partner. I'll make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I've made this in my crockpot twice in the last week using 2 bone-in chicken breasts, pouring the marinade over top and cooking it on low for 8 hours. Delicious! The first time I finely chopped the meat and mixed it with avocado, mayo, green onion, etc. to make chicken salad sandwiches. The second time I served the chicken breasts for dinner along with a veggie casserole. It's great because even though I cooked the chicken in the crockpot it came out tasting like rotisserie or roasted chicken with a very nice taste and very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      The marinade was fantastic! I only made a small amount to try this time, but now I'm going to make a big batch and store it for quick use. I did eliminate the oil and some of the salt, and added a bit more water and ketchup. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Really great flavor. I marinaded my chicken for about 24 hours and cooked it on my George Foremen grill. Everyone loved it! Juicy and tender with just enough spice. I served the chicken on toasted rolls with tomato and mayo. My daughter added melted provolone cheese to hers and said she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      I've never had the Arby's sandwich but this one was great! I doubled the marinde spices and I think next time I will make a second batch of marinade, heat in the mico, and add to the sliced chicken just to flavor a bit more. Otherwise this was great and I'm sure we will make this again. It was so yummy and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      I can't do an Arby's comparison but this sandwich was a delicious part of our "soup & sandwich nite"! The chicken, marinated for about 9 hours, was moist with a nice bite to it - it would also be good as an entree. Thanx Tami!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur. It is published in his book entitled "Top Secret Recipes Lite". www.topsecretrecipes.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Copycat of Arby's Light Roast Chicken Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (729 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    48%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 646.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes