Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Creamy Cocoa Mix (Extra-Large Batch) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Cocoa Mix (Extra-Large Batch)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2009

      Made this for christmas gifts..everyone loved it. I did change a couple of things. I used 1/2 Vanilla pudding and 1/2 milk chocolate pudding and also used chocolate flavored coffee creamer. Doubled it once..and then had to make another double batch. Sent some over to a friend in IRAQ and he shared it with his buddies..he got one cup and went back and there was no more left. I guess I'll be sending more that way. :) The kids loved it and the one comment I keep hearing back over and over is how creamy it is. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The kids love it. I cut the recipe down to an eighth to test it out, left out the non dairy creamer and doubled the milk powder instead, ( we use non fat milk powder anyway). I added a large handful of hersheys semi sweet choc chips to the mix for the sake of it! hehehe I won't be buying hot chocolate from the supermarket anymore..thanks so much... Allie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I think this is my favorite cocoa mix. The pudding gives it a thickness and creaminess that is sometimes lacking in other recipes. It's also not overly sweet, which is a good thing for me--it lets the cocoa flavor shine through. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half and filled 8 jars to give to my neighbors. I decorated each jar and attached a coffee scoop to it. I used hazelnut flavored non-dairy creamer. I mixed the batch in the food processor to be sure it was well mixed. I sampled a cup and it was rich and creamy. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      My family LOVES this recipe. It has more of a deep cocoa flavor than the store-bought varieties (which just take like flavored sugar). My extended family always requests that I bring this along on our camping trips. Thanks for the great (and easy to make) recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      nice mix thank you for posting this dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      I used 1/2 vanilla pudding and 1/2 chocolate pudding mix (BTW 4 cups is 7, 4 oz boxes). I gave this as gifts and I tried it myself. It was good, I added hot milk to 4 tbsp mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I am feeling under-the-weather today, and needed something soothing. The vanilla pudding mix is SUCH a fantastic idea! Super rich and creamy - almost like you made the cocoa with real cream. A definate new staple!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Cocoa Mix (Extra-Large Batch)

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 192

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    41%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 27.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites