Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Easy Southwestern Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Southwestern Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      I love this recipe my very picky family all eats this I add corn and black beans and top with cheese...mmm mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I made this for supper tonight, scaled down for two people, using rotini and plain salsa (not chunky). I also added half a batch of Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat without the thickeners. When it was done, it wasn't quite creamy enough for my tastes; so I added one more spoonful of sour cream. I wouldn't exactly call it a stroganoff of any sort; but, whatever it is, it's good! (My only regret is not having any cheddar cheese in the house to top it with.) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      It tastes exactly how you would expect it to--like salsa, sour cream, and beef on pasta. I wouldn't call it stroganoff--it's more like noodle nachos. If it's this or Hamburger Helper, though, this is perfectly good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Quick, good, and easy. My husband liked it a lot and actually ate too much. A good meal to fix if you're in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      We loved it. Super easy and fresh tasting dinner! I sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top while still in the skillet and put the lid on for a minute or two to melt just before serving. YUMMM and I had the leftovers for lunch the next day and of course it was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I've made this several times in the past. It's a tasty, affordable, and quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      My husband and kids really enjoyed this, and I was happy with how easy it is to make, so this was a winner for us! I refuse to buy those Hamburger Helper kinds of meals (even though my husband really likes them), so this was a nice alternative to making one of those dinners from a box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      My husband hates pasta, but devored this dish, with "mmm"s every couple seconds. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      excellent, quick and very easy to prepare. i cooked the pasta separately, then stirred it into the sauce. i doubled the sauce and used 16 oz of dry pasta. i used regular sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      It was good, but my family just didn't care for it that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This was GREAT! So easy to throw together!! I only had 1 kind of salsa on hand .. it is Walmart's Great Value brand with corn and black beans in it. Worked like a charm! Great EASY weeknight meal or an "in a hurry" meal~~ Will definitely put this in my meal rotation!! Thanks so much for posting Christine!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Southwestern Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    34%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1072.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes