Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Knottsberry Farm Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Knottsberry Farm Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2002

      It was a tasty meatloaf. I thought the carrots were a nice addition. I used mild Italian sausage for the hot sausage and had to skim off the fat a few times as it cooked. The sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste. Next time I make it (and there definitely will be a next time} I think I will cut back a bit on the sugar and wait to put the sauce on the top until it is nearly cooked through and I have de-fatted the juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      I only used 1/4 c. instead of 1/2 c. mustard in the topping. This is a delicious change for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Followed this to the letter--very easy & very Tasty. A pleasant change from ho-hum meatloaf. The zip from the hot sausage was a great addition & went well with the combo of flavors in the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      This was really good. I had some leftover sausage from spagetti lastnight so I removed the casings and added to this receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Loved this recipe! I took a cue from another reviewer and used a muffin pan. We're trying to watch our calories, so I wanted to divide the servings in half. I put it in 12 muffin cups and cooked it for one hour, and it was YUMMY. We loved the sauce, but it makes a lot so next time I'll probably cut it in half to reduce the calories a little more. It was WONDERFUL, and a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Skipped the carrots and used bread crumbs instead of the cracker crumbs. This was great stuff- made awesome sandwiches the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      This is really good. The sauce would be good on any meatloaf recipe. I used to make the Lipton onion soup meatloaf, but this beats the pants off it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2001

    • on January 12, 2014

      This was sooooooooooooooo good! I grew up on pressure cooker meatloaf w/ketchup.. then, for yrs, Frugal Gourmet sour cream meatloaf, but I really, really LOVE this one! Makes excellent next day sandwiches - mayon on one side, ketchup OR bbq sauce on the other, heat n eat!<br/><br/>ALL the yrs I grew up in So Cal, went to Dland & Knott's and never knew how good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      Scrumtious! I just added a little diced red pepper to the recipe and I grated the onion,carrot and a bit of garlic very finely. The recipe called for soda crackers but I only had Keebler Club crackers - I used the whole strip of one pack. The recipe also called for mustard - I used grain Dijon. My husband's comment: This is not meatloaf!...it's melt in your mouth pure pleasure. If you're looking for moistness, sweetness and spice - this is your meatloaf. There is only a small piece left and I'm looking forward to tasting it in a sandwich tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      My DH and I absolutely LOVED this meatloaf! I used sweet sausage (because of the kiddos), and my only other substitution was to use honey mustard in the topping (and cut the brown sugar back a little). I made it into muffin cups to try to convince the boys even more that it wasn't actually meatloaf...and it was WONDERFUL to have the "outside" all over! They liked it better than any meatloaf I've made so far. I'll make this again, even if only for DH and I, and possible freeze some for him to reheat while the boys and I vacation in Alabama for a few weeks. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I don't care for meatloaf and I had seconds! Very tasty- love the addition of hot italian sausages. Moist, flavorful and addicting! The only change I made was to cut the brown sugar amount in half for personal tastes. So good, will make this meatloaf again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      OooooKaaaay. . .First of all, you need to know that I HATE MEATLOAF. That said, this is one of the tastiest meals I've ever had. Can this really be that dreaded stuff? I followed the recipe exactly except for shorting the mustard in the sauce slightly and adding just a tad of salsa to cut the sweetness. Next time I'll just cut the brown sugar. Oh, and I used buffalo instead of beef. (I have a lot of it.) Aaaah, but this was delicious. Should I confess I had a second slice? Hope the cold meatloaf sandwich at midnight will be equally as good. Many thanks to you, DiB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This meatloaf is definately a keeper! We enjoyed the hot sausage and ground beef combination. The carrots added a nice visual appeal. The glaze was very, very good. Thanks, Di for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Knottsberry Farm Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 855.0
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    43%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 198.8 mg
    66%
    Sodium 2105.9 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes