Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    292 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 292

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2010

      Excellent recipe! It tastes just like Olive Garden's version! I used a 26 oz jar of Prego Traditional Sauce and 20 oz of Swanson beef stock. I added some water, too at the end as there was almost no liquid. Be forewarned that my 6qt crockpot was the bare minimum size for this recipe. Don't forget the grated Parm or Romano on top before serving. Update: Because this makes so much, I had to freeze a good bit of it. I may leave out the pasta next time. That way, when I reheat it, I can just add in the cooked pasta and it won't be mushy when I reheat it. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I'm kind of upset I really have no reason to go back to Olive Garden...oh wait, the breadsticks :) Scratch that! This soup is Delicious though! I cut the recipe in half (only 2 of us), and used ground turkey instead of beef. I also followed other people's suggestions to cook the pasta separately -- my first time I semi-cooked it then added, second time making it I didn't combine the soup and pasta at all until it was in my bowl :) I liked the second method better because the pasta realllly soaks up the juices when added, and I like my soup to be soupy! This is a must try recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was delicious!! My fiance absolutely loved it. I changed the recipe around a little bit because I decided to make this at about 5pm at night so I didnt have time to use a crock pot. I sauteed onion, garlic, carrots, and celery for about 10 min then added the ground beef and cooked until brown. Then added one can of kidney beans, one can of great northern beans (both drained and rinsed), two cans of diced tomatoes(undrained), jar spaghetti sauce, can beef stock, 1 T oregano, 1 1/2 T parsley, 1 t pepper, 1 t salt, and a pinch of ground red pepper. Mixed that all together and let simmer for almost an hour. I then added noodles that had been semi cooked. The noodles will finish cooking in the soup. My fiance is a huge fan of Olive gardens soup and he said this tasted just like it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      A great recipe, I made a couple changes...

      -Added 1/3 cup of fresh diced parsley as indicated by some other recipes
      -Used ground turkey instead, and browned it in the same stock pot, in 2TBSP olive oil
      -Used Beef bouillon instead of stock (small difference)
      -Instead of crock pot, I brought it to a boil and simmered for 1 hour.
      -Skipped the pasta and the hot sauce. I hear the hot sauce is really important so may try it next time!

      These changes weren't really because I found anything wrong with the recipe, but out of necessity and preference, and I wanted to let you know everything came out great as such.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This was amazing!! I am a big Olive Garden fan and was a bit hesitant to try this copycat recipe, but i am sure glad i did!! It tastes EXACTLY like the restaurant serves! The only thing i didn't realize was that this recipe makes a large amount (serves 12-14). But hubby brought in the leftovers to work today and all the guys said it was awesome and some even want the recipe!! I will definitely make this again!!!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Excellent. I don't eat at OG much and usually don't get this soup, so I can't compare this to that. But as a fagioli soup, this was very very good. 5 stars for easyness, preparation, clean-up, cook-time and taste. I didn't do the crock-pot as I didn't want to wait 7 or 8 hours so I did it on the stovetop and cooked for a couple hours. PERFECTO!! I also didn't use beef broth as I was trying to use up what I had in my cupboards, which was Chicken Broth. Regardless, it still tasted GREAT. Like other reviewers, I will cook up my pasta separately and add to the soup. It tasted so good while cooking that I ate a bowl without the pasta b/c I didn't want to wait anymore. YUMMY! Thanks for a great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Love, love, loved this! There are only the two of us, but I made the whole recipe and froze a lot of it in 1 serving-sized bags. (I'm really late writing this review, b/c we did this back in the winter!). It's still good now! We used turkey in place of beef as I always do, and my BF who had never had Pasta e fagioli had 3 bowls! A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is true comfort food. I made a half batch b/c there are only two of us; however, we love leftovers. I subbed Italian style ground turkey for the beef and only added one can of red kidney beans. I used Classico's Spicy Tomato Basil sauce and it gave it a nice kick. There is not doubt we will make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      This soup is REALLY good! Seriously! The ironic thing is, i picked out a soup to make that i knew wasn't really up my fiances alley because i wanted to take it to work for lunch for the next week, so i wanted to be sure there was plenty...no joke, he at THREE BOWLS! He just kept saying over and over, "Man, this stuff is GOOD!" I stuck to the recipe pretty closely...didn't make it in the crockpot because i started making it around 6pm, but it was still outstanding. i took the suggestion of another poster and sautee'd the onion, carrots, celery and garlic together...i then added a pound and a half of ground beef and sauteed that with the veggies (plus some salt and pepper). When the beef is browned, i drained the fat and added a jar of Newman's Own Marinara sauce, (1) 14oz can of diced tomatoes with juice, 1 box of beef stock (plus one can also later on when the soup reduced during cooking), 2 Tbsp Dried Parsley, 2 Tbsp Oregano, 1 can drained Kidney Beans, 1 can drained White Beans, 1 Tbsp Franks Hot Sauce and about 2 Tbsp of Tomato Paste. I simmered all of that for about an hour. I cooked the pasta separately, then added it to the finished soup. I boiled 1 cup of dry salad macaroni pasta...but honestly, i think that's too much. I made the mistake of just dumping all the cooked pasta in the soup instead of adding it a little at a time. Next time I will just make a half cup of the dry pasta. This is really a GREAT recipe and it DOES taste just like the Olive Gardens. I'm definitely making this one again.. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Delicious and easy! I made a 1/2 batch on the stove - followed the recipe and added 1 cup of water. I thought it looked too thick otherwise, but the extra liquid made it perfect. Flavor was still great! I also cooked the pasta separately and added it in at the end. I ate it for dinner last night, lunch today, and am looking forward to leftovers again tomorrow. Thanks for a great new soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Excellent!!!! I made the recipe exactly as it is written and it was perfect!!! So flavorful! Now, this recipe is HUGE. I was putting it all in my 4.5 qt slow cooker and started realizing that it was going to not all fit in there. Luckily, I have 2 slow cookers so I had to split it in half and fill each one. This recipe makes A TON of soup. Now, I have my freezer stocked up with all of the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      In a zillion years, I would never have thought that this would turn out so well in the Crock Pot, but it is AMAZING! Two hearty thumbs up. Definitely adding this to my soup repertoire -- just in time for autumn. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      LOVED IT!! It makes a lot of soup. I agree to cook noodles separately. I used half the beef and it was just fine. Took this to a soup potluck and tons of requests for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I worked at Olive Garden for 4 1/2 years, and I have eaten a lot of pasta fagioli. This, IMO, is not even close. Both DH and I liked it, but I know this isn't the real thing...maybe the spaghetti sauce makes the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      with all the great reviews i thought this would be much better. kind of bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I came home from work for lunch and threw this in the crockpot, and came home to a delicious soup. It's been quite a while since I ate at Olive Garden, but I do remember this soup, and it is very close. This is a very hearty, filling soup. I will enjoy making this in the winter when it is cold! I added the pasta in the bowl, as many of the other reviewers did. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      loved this recipe! tasted very similar to olive garden and i would definitely make again! i added pasta on low for the last 30 minutes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is delicious. I used ground turkey instead of beef and made a half recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      It was ok... I guess it didnt seem to be anything "special". But I have never had this soup from Olive Garden so I cant compare. Just didnt do it for me :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This is sooo good! I made a large crock pot of this and froze the remaining soup. DH has eaten all of it already! Time to make another batch..he LOVES it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    31%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 51.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 560.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites