Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    291 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 291

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      We did not care for this much. It was too tomatoey and the pasta got gummy quick (I think that was partly due to the type of pasta though). I don't know what the Olive Garden version tastes like for comparison, but I don't think I'll try this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Made this soup last week and it was great. Cooked the pasta separately on the stove and added before serving. Recipe is a keeper and will make again. Thanks !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This tastes wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except for using fresh herbs instead of dried. It filled my 6 quart crockpot to the brim, wasn't sure the pasta would fit in but it did with no problem. Just added the dry pasta about 30min before it was done. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hrs. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This soup is really good, but it makes a ton! Also, if you are looking for leftovers, the pasta gets very mussy after a while. My recomendation would be to make the pasta seperately and add it as needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was one of the best soups I've ever made. however my big crock pot was so full I couldn't add the pasta, but the soup was wonderful without it. I also substitued ground venison for the ground beef. I'm sure ground turkey would also be great. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is delicious! Usually crock pot recipes are blah, but this was perfect. We didn't change anything, except that we couldn't find white kidney beans either, so we used Butter Beans.. This is awesome! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      My family and I loved this soup. I didn't think it was exactly like Olive Garden's by any means, but it was still just as delicious. I will cut down on the ground beef next time because I would like mine a little soupier like Olive Garden's....but I would still eat this as is any day. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      My family loves this soup. I did add minced garlic to the meat while browning. It was wonderful. A keeper for sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This recipe was excellent! I will definitely make this again and again! I did make a few small changes, though. First, I used some ground pork with the ground beef and sauteed about 4 minced garlic cloves with the meat. I also sauteed the carrots, onions and celery for about 10 minutes in a small amt. of olive oil before adding them to the crock pot. In addition I used 1 35oz can of crushed tomatoes and 1 14 oz can of petite diced tomatoes instead of the 2 large cans of diced tomatoes. I used lots of fresh parsely and omitted the tabasco sauce. Finally, I cooked the pasta separately and added it to each bowl upon serving so it wouldn't make the soup starchy. My family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Excellent!! This will be one of those recipes I will pass around to friends and families. It is a family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      thumbs up! Really does taste like the original.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      this is my favorite soup at OG and i find myself craving it quite often. i'm so happy i was able to find this recipe! i used garbanzo beans instead of white and added zuchinni... DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was a delicious, hearty soup. Followed the recipe to a T but forgot the Tabasco sauce. I used shell pasta and found it cooked rather quickly and was a little floppy in 30 mins. Used high setting on the crockpot for 5 hours. Need a BIG crockpot for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This soup was fantastic! Made as written, hubby LOVED it! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was pretty easy to throw together and very good. I had to make a couple of changes based on my family's tastes... onion powder instead of onion, no celery and i substituted 1 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes for one can of diced.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      DS said this should be 6 stars - he even had seconds, which is unheard of. DH also gave it 5 stars. The only change I made was to use celery seeds instead of celery. Due to time constraints, it cooked for 4 hours on high, which left the carrots and onions a bit underdone. Next time, I'll let it cook for 8 hours on low. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This soup was hit with my family. I cooked it in a stock pot on the stove because it wouldn't fit in my crock pot. I added extra water, but it still came out thick, almost like a stew. Instead of using ground beef, I chopped up left over meatballs from Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs. I also used my own homemade pasta sauce, Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce, instead of the sauce from a jar. I left out the beans and Tabasco sauce. The result was a soup that tasted as good as anything served in a restaurant. I served this soup with bread that I made using Amish White Bread. What a great way to use up leftovers from spaghetti night. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Absolutely deicious! I used gr. sirloin, left out the onion, carrot and celery (had to leave quickly this morning). Also left out beans (ds allergic) and added canned corn instead. The flavor was really good. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I will definately be making this again. I had wanted to make this in the crockpot, but I ran out of time, so I made it on the stove. I sautee'd the veggies in a little olive oil, and cooked the hamburger, mixing it all, and letting it simmer for an hour. It was wonderful! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Excellent soup. I halved the recipe (didn't have any red kidney beans, just used white), and rigatoni pasta. Served it to my family, including my in-laws, and they loved it!! This would be great on a cold day. Thanks for submitting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    31%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 51.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 560.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites