Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Restaurant / Snapple Iced Tea (5 Flavors) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Snapple Iced Tea (5 Flavors)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      I tried this a couple of ways and compared the result against a bought bottle of the real stuff: I used Splenda in place of the sugar with great results(good option for diabetics), but will say that the corn syrup versions yield a result much closer to "Snapple" than that achieved with Splenda. Made the Lemon, Orange and the Cranberry. We added a little extra cranberry concentrate to punch up the flavor to our liking... but the beauty of this recipe is that you can adjust the flavors VERY easily with good results. I was a little skeptical about steeping the tea for such a long time because that usually yields bitter tea... but the slightly acrid tang is exactly what Snapple has, so I'll say, "Well done!" and Thanks for sharing this versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was pretty good, but like one of the other reviewers, I couldn't taste the orange flavor. The lemon juice over powered it. I also did not brew the tea for one hour as I don't like it that strong. Will try this again with more orange flavor. Made for Comfort Cafe Winter 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Oh man, is this good! Had the lemon recipe from TSR website but lost it in a move and haven't had this in over a year. Never tried the cranberry til now. Added half a T lime juice that I needed to use, and instead of juice concentrate, I just topped off the tea with a cran-raspberry juice from a bottle. Used Splenda instead of sugar. This is so good I'm sipping on it out of a cup while it's still warm while the rest chills in the fridge. Thank you for putting this recipe up so I could make it! UPDATE: Try adding a 1/4 t of orange kool-aid powder for the orange flavor if you don't have extract. Just tried it that way and it's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Let me tell you how I made the Lemon tea..First off I had one bag of caffeinated tea and the rest were decaf..so I ended up using one bag caffeinated with two decaf...the next thing is that the lemon juice I had expired in November (bad, I know!), but I said to heck with it and used it anyways..I also used Splenda instead of sugar. So if I messed up the recipe that bad and it still tasted good then that to me means this is one darn good recipe! And much cheaper than buying Snapple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I made the Lemon Iced Tea and I think it tastes really good. Nice job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This is a very good recipe and very economic. I had lime juice instead of lemon juice and the recipe turned out fantastic. Even my daughter liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      I followed the recipe using generic brand orange pekoe tea bags, sugar and freshly squeezed lemon juice.It was soooooooooo good.Then I made it again adding 1/8tspn pure orange extract-couldnt taste the orange at all...so I kept adding more extract 1/8tspn at a time and finally could taste the orange at 1 tspn-not a strong orange taste but faintly there. In any case, the recipe is awesome and I have made it 4 times in the past day and a half and the pitcher is empty again! I squeezed my lemons and froze the juice so its handy...will be trying the no sugar version soon.THANK YOU so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Extra easy and delicious!!! I was blown away by this clone recipe. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I found the lemon flavor recipe on topsecretrecipes a few years ago. It really is just like Snapple except SO much cheaper! My friends were amazed to find out this was not the stuff from the jars, the taste has been duplicated so precisely. I use sugar rather than corn syrup but really need to try the diet version after all the Zaar cooking I've done lately. Can't wait to try to other versions! Thanks, JustaQT, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I got the Lemon Ice Tea recipe from TopSecretRecipes.com a few years ago. I always make this version with sugar. Will defiantely try it with Corn Syrup next time. I have also exchanged the Lemon for Lime, and it is delicious! Can't wait to try the other versions!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      This was WONDERFUL! The only change I made was to use Lipton Decaf Tea, since I can't have caffene. There was no difference in the taste at all. Thanks so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Snapple Iced Tea (5 Flavors)

    Serving Size: 1 (10606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1296.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 124.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 335.4 g
    111%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 318.8 g
    1275%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    tea bags

    tea bags

    tea bags

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites